Starting at silly o’clock 

When you do a physical job and the forecast is for very warm weather, it makes sense to get ahead of the day. I planned ahead and got organised last night which meant I could be on site from 06.30 to mow and strim the lock side at Newark. That way I could get the heaviest jobs of the day out of the way while it was in the low 20s not the low 30s. The added bonus is you get some spectacular views, and some friends to talk to.

Sun rays through the trees at Newark Lock

Spider’s eye view of Newark Priory

  
The cow’s and I have an understanding. When I cut foliage that I know they are going to like, I leave it somewhere they can find it and they don’t look at me like I’m a total fruitcake (all the time) and they forgive me for mowing and making a noise first thing in the morning.

Leave a Reply

